Just a thought…

It is a common truth that most of us, at least once a day, will worry or think about our weight and face. Should we eat that? Why don’t I look like her or him? Why am I so fat and ugly? blah blah blah, but they are thoughts that plague us all. It’s a horrible thing, the feeling of being ugly. I my self am very prone to such thoughts, I once took some scissors to my hair as a teenager in the desperate attempt that anything different would be better than what I had to offer, but something did occur to me just the other day… if I didn’t look the way I do, I wouldn’t think the way I do… I’m not saying I’m a genius! far, far from it! But I have these moments, especially when writing or away with the fairies and I feel, for want of a better word, free. Everything else disappears. So next time you feel ugly, fat, stupid or what ever it is! Stop!, if you didn’t look like you, feel and behave like you, would you think like you! Would you have the thoughts, the imagination, the abilities, the skills, that you have. Probably not. You’d be someone else. It’s such a simple and silly notion, but you know, just a thought…

About Rebecca Windsor

I'm an actor and writer living in London. View all posts by Rebecca Windsor

Leave a Reply

